London Broil with Mushrooms and Onions

This had to be the most satisfying meal I had in a long time mostly because I was literally down a pint of blood. You see, this week I donated blood on Sunday before church and I have been dragging this week trying to keep up with my normal activities.

With waiting on hunger and listening to what I really felt like eating, I knew I needed red meat. So I bought a small London Broil at the grocery store, dug around the refrigerator for fresh mushrooms and red onion, and I knew what I was having for dinner!

I also had some Butternut squash soup and Halo Top with 2% Fage yogurt w/Vanilla SweetLeaf Sweetdrops, whipped cream and Lily’s Dark Chocolate Chips!

Mmmm, Mmmm good!

London Broil with Mushrooms and Onions

  • Servings: 6
  • Difficulty: Easy!
  • Print


London Broil
1/4 cup Italian dressing
1/4 cup Olive Oil
1 cup fresh, sliced mushrooms
1/2 onion, sliced (I used Red Onion)
Salt to taste
Gallon zip-lock bag
Marinate the London Broil with the Italian dressing in a gallon zip lock bag for at least an hour in the refrigerator. You can do this the night before, too. Heat the Grill on medium/high. In the meantime, heat the olive oil in a pan and add the mushrooms and onion until cooked (about 5 min). Add some salt and mix. Cook the meat on the grill on both sides until it’s done the way you prefer. My family likes it a little pink so I do about 5-7 minutes on each side, Slice the steak, pour the onions and mushrooms over the top or in a bowl on the side. Enjoy!
Sugarfreeeasy.com

Leave a comment