Salted Caramel Chocolate Chip Fudge Brownies

Here’s a picture of my last bite

Okay y’all, (no, I’m not from the south but just felt like writing that) I was having a hankering for brownies ever since we had Domino’s for family night last Friday and my 18 year old ordered a side of them with our pizza.

Well, I politely declined that sugar-laden dessert that does me no good and opted for some popcorn instead. But day after day, those brownies sat on the counter beckoning me to eat one so I had to make a sugar-free version and came up with this. These are rich, not sweet but very satisfying.

Salted Caramel Chocolate Chip Fudge Brownies

  • Servings: 16
  • Difficulty: Easy!
  • Print

Ingredients:
3/4 c granulated Swerve
3/4 c all-purpose flour
2/3 c cocoa powder, unsweetened
1/2 c Extra Virgin Olive Oil (yes, it’s a healthier alternative to canola or vegetable oil)
1/2 c Lily’s dark chocolate chips (I combined 1/4 c Lily’s dark chocolate and 1/4 c Lily’s salted caramel chips)
2 eggs
1/2 tsp pink Himalayan salt
1 tbsp water
1 tsp vanilla

Directions: Preheat oven to 325 and spray an 8 X 8 baking dish with cooking spray or parchment paper. With a wire whisk, combine all of the dry ingredients together in a mixing bowl. Add eggs, olive oil, water and vanilla, stirring until just moistened. Add chips and pour into baking dish. Bake for 30 minutes.

SugarFREEeasy.com


Leave a comment