PB Hummus Recipe

This is 2 tablespoons of hummus but it was so good, I went back for a third!
These were on sale at Shop Rite this week for $1.49 and they go perfectly with the hummus!

Yes, you read it right. Peanut butter Hummus! So I was craving hummus for a pre-dinner snack when I realized I had no tahini! When you realize you have no tahini, you start to get creative.

Now mind you, I’m not even that crazy about hummus but I wanted to try the pretzel thins I had bought and thought the hummus would be a healthy and satisfying side to go with them.

So I searched the internet for tahini substitutions: almond butter, sun butter and low and behold it said creamy peanut butter! Creamy peanut butter in hummus? Why not? I love peanut butter and not so much tahini and (drumroll please)……….. It was surprisingly really, really good. More nutty flavor than tangy but it really hit the spot.

Try it yourself and tell me what you think?

PB Hummus Recipe

  • Servings: 6
  • Difficulty: Easy!
  • Print

Ingredients
⅓ cup creamy peanut butter
2 tablespoons water
2 tablespoons extra virgin olive oil
½ tsp sea salt
2 cloves of garlic, minced
Juice of 1 lemon (2-3 tablespoons)
1 (15 oz) can of chickpeas, drained
Paprika for sprinkling on top
Pretzel Crisps for dipping

Directions
Place peanut butter, olive oil, sea salt, garlic, chickpeas lemon juice and water in a food processor. Blend until desired consistency. Top with a sprinkle of paprika. Enjoy!
Sugarfreeeasy.com


One thought on “PB Hummus Recipe

Leave a comment